Oregon ENA

MVCC Emergency Nurse of the Year

Posted 8 months ago by Debbie Sanchez

MVCC ENA is excited to announce it's first Emergency Nurse of the Year
Award. The nomination period is now open and will close on May 1, 2021.
Please feel free to send this information to your friends and colleagues
in the MVCC area - whether it be in person, email, or with the attached

MVCC ENA wishes to recognize an MVCC area emergency nurse who
exemplifies outstanding nursing practice as demonstrated through
clinical skills, care, and compassion. This nurse is recognized by peers
as an expert in emergency nursing and consistently exhibits traits
associated with professional behavior and commitment to professional

Do you know an emergency nurse in the Mid Valley Coastal Chapter area
who fits this description? To nominate a colleague for consideration of
this award, please write a statement describing how he/she demonstrates
exceptional Emergency nursing qualities. Please include specific
examples and/or details so that the board understands why THIS Emergency
nurse should be our 2021 recipient. Send nominations no later than May
1, 2021 to mvcpresident@oregon-ena.org.

Top 3 Nominations will be awarded prizes:
1st Place Award: 1-year ENA renewal/membership and a $75 Gift Card
2nd Place Award: $50 Gift Card
3rd Place Award: $25 Gift Card

Award Recipients will be announced on MVCC Facebook Page on June 1,

All nominees will also be submitted for Oregon ENA Nurse of the Year

Nominees are not required to be ENA member

We look forward to reading your nominations and recognizing the
incredible emergency nurses in our chapter area!

Happy Nominating!

Jarrelle Harper-Waldorf, MSN, RN, CEN, TCRN
Mid Valley Coastal Chapter President